top of page
Search

Behind Her Eyes Poem


Behind her eyes tells a story that cannot lie.

The pain of betrayal the feelings of regret and the feelings of sadness all in a bubble of air about to burst.

The feelings are very valid but the tears won't fall.

I did all this to myself saying yes when I should have said no!

I'm uncomfortable in every way now I can't think straight my peace has been destroyed!

All because of a person ego tripping.

You can't always get what you want because many times you don't need it!

Behind her eyes lies dark secrets of her present life because the past has gone away!

I feel damaged like why am I here my eyes tell the story of the pain no one cares about so I keep it locked away for safety!

Behind her eyes loneliness has set in because of the addition and entertainment of other people in the relationship!

Behind her eyes she has one question that needs to be answered why am I not enough?

But the second question is why should I even be asking that question if I mattered to you?

Feeling very strong but weak at the same time!

Weak because I love you beyond words, and I barely feel strong because it all hurts.

Behind her eyes she just wished one day someone would love her and only her and mean it.

No games, no motives, no side chicks, no hurt, no pain, and no hidden agenda!

Behind her eyes she wants to be healed from her present life! © S.C. 3/5/2021

This poem was written to inspire those who have been or are currently in a relationship and have never felt like they were enough. This poem has a lot of truth to it because we put on a smile but deep inside we are crying! We are crying for love, we are we are seeking validation, we are seeking approval of the outside world that doesn't matter all that matters is you and the person you love!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Go Within

Go within to seek what is lost! Go within at all cost! You see what's within you is greater than what is externally meant to destroy you! Going within is good to stay grounded! To go deep you must di

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page